## **Mayor & City Council**

Morgan City was incorporated on February 15, 1868 and operates under the Six-Member Council Form of Government. To learn about our Form of Government and what it means, please click "Government" on the menu to the right.

The mayor and council members are elected by the residents of the City during a municipal election held every two years and each seat consists of a four-year term. Council member terms are staggered. Two members and a mayor are elected at one time, and two years later the other three council members are elected.

The Morgan City Council meets at Morgan City Hall located at 90 West Young Street, Morgan, Utah. Meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. The meetings typically begin with a work session at 6:00 pm and the council session beginning at 7:00 pm. An agenda for each meeting will be posted on the Public Notice Website outlining the specific items to be discussed in each meeting. All citizens or interested individuals are invited to attend. There will be an opportunity for public input and comments at the beginning of each meeting. To participate in the Citizen Comment portion of the agenda please fill out an "Open Comment Card" and submit it to the City Recorder prior to the meeting.

**WEB LINK** 

**PUBLIC NOTICE WEBSITE** 



Steve Gale Mayor 801-791-6632 Email



Tony London Mayor Pro-Tem

801-791-2813 Email David Alexander City Council 801-821-0195 Email



Jeffery Richins City Council 801-821-7390 Email



Jeff Wardell City Council 801-940-1167 Email



Eric Turner City Council

801-710-1753 Email



Denise Woods City Recorder 801-829-3461 Ext. 3 Email

## **Supporting Documents**

Open Comment Card 328.91 KB

2024 City Council Meeting Schedule 119.98 KB

**View PDF** 

## **Directions**

90 West Young Street P.O. Box 1085 Morgan, UT 84050 United States

## 41.036069103608, -111.67771083798